top of page

Maria Narodytska

Age 35, Ukraine

Maria Narodytska is a pianist of Ukrainian origin. Her international concert activity includes such venues as Carnegie Hall in New York; Berliner Phillarmonie; Wiener Konzerthaus in Vienna; Brucknerhaus Linz; Laeiszhalle in Hamburg; Casa da Musica in Porto; Ruth Taylor Recital Hall in San Antonio.


Recently Maria won prizes at Takamatsu IPC, Santa Cecilia IPC, Mauro Paulo Monopoli IPC and WorldVision IPC as well as more than 30 first prizes at international piano competitions overall.


Maria’s discography includes four albums dedicated to Brahms, Schubert and Beethoven released under the OnClassical label for further worldwide distribution by Naxos of America. Her album “Echos of The War” is going to be released under SOMM Recordings in August 2024.


Maria Narodytska is a graduate of the Tchaikovsky National Music Academy of Ukraine and Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg. Her teachers include Milana Chernyavska, Stepan Simonian, Ralf Nattkemper and Natalia Tolpygo.




Preliminary Round:


  • Frédéric Chopin: Étude in B Minor, Op. 25, No. 10

  • Frédéric Chopin: Étude in C Major, Op. 10, No. 7

  • Frédéric Chopin: Nocturne in C-sharp Minor, Op. 27, No. 1

  • Domenico Scarlatti: Sonata in D Minor, K. 9

  • Franz Schubert – Franz Liszt: “Erl King”

  • Franz Liszt: Mephisto-Waltz No. 1


Live Quarterfinal Round:


  • Frédéric Chopin: Étude in E-flat Minor, Op. 10, No. 6

  • Frédéric Chopin: Mazurka in B-flat Minor, Op. 24, No. 4

  • Frédéric Chopin: Polonaise in C Minor, Op. 40, No. 2

  • Domenico Scarlatti: Sonata in D Minor, K. 9

  • Claude Debussy: Étude pour les arpeges composes No. 11

  • Franz Schubert – Franz Liszt: “Erl King”


Live Semifinal Round:


  • Frédéric Chopin:  Scherzo No. 3 in C-sharp Minor, Op. 39

  • Frédéric Chopin: Grande Valse Brillante in A-flat Major, Op. 34, No.1

  • Artem Lyahovitch: Postludes No. 4, 5

  • Franz Schubert – Franz Liszt: “Gretchen am Spinnrade“; “Der Doppelgänger“

  • Karol Szymanowski: “Masques,“ Op. 34


Live Final Round:


  • Sergie Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26

Maria Narodytska
bottom of page